Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Presentation and Conference Call Fourth-Quarter and Full Year 2008 Results - Confirmation of Venue

LONDON, January 23, 2009 - Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (Oslo B?rs: SNI) announced today that  the presentation and a conference call to discuss the Company's unaudited results for the fourth quarter and full year of 2008 will be held on Thursday, January 29, 2009 at 3:00pm CET (9:00am ET, 2:00pm GMT).
 
The presentation and call will take place at Shippingklubben, Haakon VII's gate 1, in Oslo, Norway.
 
Making the presentation and the call will be:
 
-           Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
-           Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
 
For additional information please contact:
 
Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Chief Financial Officer
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8972
 
Jens F. Gr?ner-Hegge
V.P. Corporate Finance
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8985
 
About Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (the "Company") is one of the world's leading providers of transportation services for bulk liquid chemicals, edible oils, acids, and other specialty liquids.  The Company, through the parcel tanker, tank container, terminal, rail and barge services of its wholly owned subsidiaries Stolt Tankers & Terminals and Stolt Tank Containers, provides integrated transportation solutions for its customers.  Stolt Sea Farm, wholly owned by the Company, produces and markets high quality turbot, sole, sturgeon and caviar.