Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Announces Conference Call On Third-Quarter 2008 Results

LONDON, September 26, 2008 - Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (Oslo B?rs: SNI) announced today that a conference call to discuss the Company's results for the third quarter of 2008 will be held on Thursday, October 2, 2008 at 4:00pm CET (10:00am ET, 3:00pm GMT).
 
The conference call will be hosted by:
 
-         Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
-         Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
 
Those who wish to participate may dial 0800 028 1299 (in UK), +1 888 935 4575 (in US & Canada), 800 19640 (Norway) or +1 718 354 1385 (International) and quote the passcode: 6434963#.  Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.  A live audio webcast of the conference call may be accessed at Stolt-Nielsen's website
www.stolt-nielsen.com under Investor Relations/Investor Presentations. 
 
A recording of the conference call will be available following the call on Thursday, October 2, 2008 until Thursday, October 8, 2008 at 11:59pm CET (5:59pm ET, 10:59pm GMT).  For access dial +1 866 239 0765 (US & Canada), +1 718 354 1112 (International) and quote the passcode:  6434963#.  A playback of the webcast will be available on Thursday, October 2, 2008 after 7:00pm CET (1:00 pm ET, 6:00pm GMT).
 
For additional information please contact:
 
Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Chief Financial Officer
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8972
 
Jens F. Gr?ner-Hegge
V.P. Corporate Finance
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8985