Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Presentation and Conference Call Second Quarter 2008 Results

 
LONDON, June 24, 2008 - Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (Oslo B?rs: SNI) announced today that a presentation and a conference call to discuss the Company's results for the second quarter of 2008 will be held on Thursday, July 3, 2008 at 3:00pm CET (9:00am ET, 2:00pm GMT) at Hotel Continental, Stortingsgaten 24/26, in Oslo, Norway.
 
The presentation will be hosted by:
 
-         Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
-         Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
 
Those who wish to participate may dial 0800 028 1277 (in UK), +1 888 935 4577 (in US & Canada), 800 19640 (Norway) or +1 718 354 1388 (International). Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.
 
A recording of the conference call will be made available following the call on Thursday, July 3, 2008 until Thursday, July 9, 2008 at 11:59pm CET (5:59pm ET, 10:59pm GMT).  For access dial +1 866 239 0765 (US & Canada), +1 718 354 1112 (International) and quote the passcode:  3305734#.
 
A live webcast of the conference call may be accessed at Stolt-Nielsen's website,
www.stolt-nielsen.com, commencing on Thursday, July 3, 2008 at 3:00pm CET (9:00am ET, 2:00pm GMT).  A playback of the webcast will be available on Thursday, July 3, 2008 after 7:00pm CET (1:00 pm ET, 6:00pm GMT).
 
 
For additional information please contact:
 
Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Chief Financial Officer
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8972
 
Jens F. Gr?ner-Hegge
V.P. Corporate Finance
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8985