Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Announces Conference Call On First-Quarter 2008 Results

LONDON, April 8, 2008--Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (Oslo B?rs: SNI) announced today that a conference call to discuss the Company's results for the first quarter of 2008 will be held on Thursday, April 17, 2008 at 3:00pm CET (9:00am ET, 2:00pm GMT).
 
The call will be hosted by:
 
-         Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
-         Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
 
Those who wish to participate may dial 0800 028 1277 (in UK), 1 888 935 4577 (in US & Canada), 800 19640 (Norway) or 1 718 354 1389 (International) at that time.  Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.
 
A recording of the conference call will be made available following the call on Thursday, April 17, 2008 until Thursday, April 24, 2008 at 11:59pm CET (5:59pm ET, 10:59pm GMT).  For access dial 1 866 239 0765 (US & Canada), 1 718 354 1112 (International) and quote the passcode:  3573749#.
 
A live webcast of the conference call may be accessed at Stolt-Nielsen's website, www.stolt-nielsen.com, commencing on Thursday, April 17, 2008 at 3:00pm CET (9:00am ET, 2:00pm GMT).  A playback of the webcast will be available on Thursday, April 17, 2008 after 7:00pm CET (1:00 pm ET, 6:00pm GMT).
 
 
For additional information please contact:
 
Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8972
 
Jens F. Gr?ner-Hegge
Stolt-Nielsen Limited
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8985
 
About Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (the "Company") is one of the world's leading providers of transportation services for bulk liquid chemicals, edible oils, acids, and other specialty liquids.  The Company, through the parcel tanker, tank container, terminal, rail and barge services of its wholly owned subsidiaries Stolt Tankers & Terminals and Stolt Tank Containers, provides integrated transportation solutions for its customers.  Stolt Sea Farm, wholly owned by the Company, produces and markets high quality turbot, sole, sturgeon and caviar.