Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Conference Call Re: News Release - Second Quarter 2007 Results

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (Oslo B?rs: SNI) will hold a conference call to discuss the Second Quarter 2007 results on Thursday, July 5th, 2007 at 4:00pm CEST (10:00am EDT; 3:00pm BST). 
 
Participating in the call will be:
-         Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
-         Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
 
Anyone wishing to participate should dial 0800 028 1277 (in UK), 1 888 935 4577 (in U.S. & Canada), 800 19640 (Norway) or +1 718 354 1388 (International) at that time.  Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.
 
If you cannot participate in this call there is a Postview facility (a taped recording of the conference call) available after the conference call on Thursday, July 5, 2007 until Friday, July 6, 2007 at 11.59pm CEST (5.59pm EDT, 10.59pm BST).  For access dial 1 866 883 4489 (U.S. & Canada), +1 718 354 1112 (International) and quote the passcode: 9914963#.
 
A live audio webcast of the conference call will be available via Stolt-Nielsen's Internet site www.stolt-nielsen.com commencing on Thursday, July 5th, 2007 at 4:00pm CEST (10:00am EDT, 3:00pm BST).  A playback of the conference call commences on Thursday, July 5th, 2007 after 7:00pm CEST (1:00 pm EDT, 6:00pm BST).
 
 
For additional information please contact:
 
Nicola Savage
Hudson Sandler
U.K. +44 (0) 20 7796 4133
 
Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
U.K. +44 (0) 20 7611 8972