Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Conference Call Notification Re: News Release - Second Quarter 2006 Results

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (NasdaqNM: SNSA; Oslo Stock Exchange: SNI) will hold a conference call to discuss the second quarter 2006 results on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 at 3:00pm BST (10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST).
 
Participating in the call will be:
-         Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
-         Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
-         Mr. Otto H. Fritzner - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Transportation Group
 
Anyone wishing to participate in the call should dial 08 000287957 (in UK), 1 800-475-3716 (in U.S.), 800 15504 (in Norway) or 1 719-457-2728 (outside U.S.). Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.
 
If you cannot participate in this call there will be a Postview facility (a taped recording of the conference call) available directly after the conference call until 10:00pm BST (5:00pm EDT, 11:00pm CEST) on Friday, July 7th, 2006. For access dial 1 888-203-1112  (in U.S.) or 1 719-457-0820 (outside U.S.) and quote the call reservation number: 4715133.
 
Alternatively, a Live Webcast conference call will be available via the company's Internet site www.stolt-nielsen.com commencing on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 at 3:00pm BST (10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST). A playback of the conference call commences on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 after 5:00pm BST (noon EDT, 6:00pm CEST).
 
For additional information please contact:
 
Richard M. Lemanski                
800 Connecticut Avenue
4th Floor East 
Norwalk, CT 06854
U.S.A. 
Tel:    +1 203 299 3604 
Fax:   +1 203 299 3904
Email: [email protected]    
 
Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Aldwych House
71-91 Aldwych
London WC2B 4HN
United Kingdom
Tel:   +44 207 611 8972
Fax:   +44 207 611 8966