Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Conference Call Notification Re: News Release - First Quarter 2006 Results

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (NasdaqNM: SNSA; Oslo Stock Exchange: SNI) will hold a conference call to discuss the first quarter 2006 results on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 at 3:00pm BST (10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST).

Participating in the call will be:
- Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
- Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
- Mr. Otto H. Fritzner - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Transportation Group
 
Anyone wishing to participate in the call should dial +0-800-279-9640 (in UK), +1 866-602-0258 (in U.S.), +47 2316 2771 (in Norway) or +1 718-354-1153 (outside U.S.). Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.
 
If you cannot participate in this call there will be a Postview facility (a taped recording of the conference call) available directly after the conference call until 10:00pm BST (5:00pm EDT, 11:00pm CEST) on Friday, April 7th, 2006. For access dial +1 888-203-1112  (in U.S.) or +1 719-457-0820 (outside U.S.) and quote the call reservation number: 4567075.
 
Alternatively, a Live Webcast conference call will be available via the company's Internet site www.stolt-nielsen.com commencing on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 at 3:00pm BST (10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST). A playback of the conference call commences on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 after 5:00pm BST (noon EDT, 6:00pm CEST).
For additional information please contact:

Richard M. Lemanski
800 Connecticut Avenue
4th Floor East
Norwalk, CT 06854
U.S.A.
Tel: +1 203 299 3604
Fax: +1 203 299 3904
Email: [email protected]

Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Aldwych House
71-91 Aldwych
London WC2B 4HN
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 207 611 8972
Fax: +44 207 611 8966
Email: [email protected]