Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Presentation and Conference Call Re: News Release - Fourth Quarter and Year-end 2005 Results

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (NasdaqNM: SNSA; Oslo Stock Exchange: SNI) will hold a presentation and a conference call to discuss the fourth quarter and year-end 2005 results on Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 at 4:00pm CET (10:00am EST; 3:00pm GMT) at Shippingklubben, Haakon VII's gate 1, in Oslo, Norway.

Participating in the presentation and the call will be:
  • Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
  • Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
  • Mr. Otto H. Fritzner - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Transportation Group
The presentation will be video webcasted live on the Internet at www.stolt-nielsen.com. A simultanous call-in facility will be also available for those who would like to ask questions. Anyone wishing to participate should dial +1 800 378-6706 (in U.S.) or +1 719 457-2082 (outside U.S.) at that time. Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.
 
If you cannot participate in this call there is a Postview facility (a taped recording of the conference call) available directly after the conference call until 11:00pm CET (5:00pm EST; 10:00pm GMT) on Friday, February 24th, 2006. For access dial +1 888 203-1112 (in U.S.) or +1 719 457-0820 (outside U.S.) and quote the call reservation number: 9540287.
 
Alternatively, there will be a recording of the Webcast, including presentation material and telephone conference available on our website shortly after the live Webcast has ended.
For additional information please contact:

Richard M. Lemanski
800 Connecticut Avenue
4th Floor East
Norwalk, CT 06854
U.S.A.
Tel: +1 203 299 3604
Fax: +1 203 299 3904 Fax:
Email: [email protected]

Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Aldwych House
71-91 Aldwych
London WC2B 4HN
England
Tel: +44 207 611 8972
Fax: +44 207 611 8965
Email: [email protected]