Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Presentation and Conference Call Re: News Release - Third Quarter 2005 Results

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (NasdaqNM: SNSA; Oslo Stock Exchange: SNI) will hold a live presentation and a conference call to discuss the third quarter 2005 results on Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 at 4:00pm CEST (10:00am EDT; 3:00pm BST) at Shippingklubben, Haakon VII's gt 1, in Oslo, Norway.

Participating in the presentation and the call will be:
- Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
- Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
- Mr. Otto H. Fritzner - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Transportation Group
 
Anyone wishing to participate in the call should dial +1 800 437-3848 (in U.S.) or +0 800 028-4937 (in UK) or  +800-14996 (in Norway) or +1 312 461-9315 (international) at that time. Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.
 
If you cannot participate in this call there is a Postview facility (a taped recording of the conference call) available directly after the conference call until 11:00pm CEST (5:00pm EDT; 10:00pm BST) on Wednesday, October 5th, 2005. For access dial +1 888-203-1112 (in U.S.) or +1 719-457-0820  (outside U.S.) and quote the call reservation number: 5881437.
 
A copy of the presentation will be posted to the Investor Relations page of the company's Internet site, www.stolt-nielsen.com, shortly before the call.
 
Alternatively, a Live Webcast conference call is available via the company's Internet site www.stolt-nielsen.com commencing on Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 at 4:00pm CEST (10:00am EDT; 3:00pm BST). A playback of the conference call commences on Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 after 6:00pm CEST (12:00 noon EDT; 5:00pm BST).
 
For additional information please contact:
Richard M. Lemanski
800 Connecticut Avenue
4th Floor East
Norwalk, CT 06854
U.S.A.
Tel: +1 203 299 3604
Fax: +1 203 299 3904
Email: [email protected]

Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Aldwych House
71-91 Aldwych
London WC2B 4HN
England
Tel: +44 207 611 8972
Fax: +44 207 611 8965
Email: [email protected]