Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Conference Call Notification Re: News Release - First Quarter 2005 Results

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (NasdaqNM: SNSA; Oslo Stock Exchange: SNI) will hold a conference call to discuss the first quarter 2005 results on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 3:00pm BST (10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST).

Participating in the call will be:
- Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen, Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
- Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen, Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
- Mr. Otto H. Fritzner, Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Transportation Group

Anyone wishing to participate in the call should dial 00-800-7777 1111 (in UK), +1 800-289-0572 (in U.S.), 001-800-7777 1111 (in Norway) or +1 913-981-5543 (outside U.S.). Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.

If you cannot participate in this call there will be a Postview facility (a taped recording of the conference call) available directly after the conference call until 10:00pm BST (5:00pm EDT, 11:00pm CEST) on Thursday, April 14th, 2005. For access dial +1 888-203-1112 (in U.S.) or +1 719-457-0820 (outside U.S.) and quote the call reservation number: 2744548.

Alternatively, a Live Webcast conference call is available via the company's Internet site www.stolt-nielsen.com commencing on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 3:00pm BST (10:00am EDT, 4:00pm CEST). A playback of the conference call commences on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 after 5:00pm BST (noon EDT, 6:00pm CEST).

For additional information please contact:

Richard M. Lemanski
8 Sound Shore Drive
Greenwich, CT 06836
U.S.A.
Tel: +1 203 625 3604
Fax: +1 203 625 3525
Email: [email protected]