Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. Presentation and Conference Call Re: News Release - 4Qtr and Year-end 2004 Results

Stolt-Nielsen S.A. (NasdaqNM: SNSA; Oslo Stock Exchange: SNI) will hold a live presentation and a conference call to discuss the fourth quarter and year-end 2004 results on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 4:00pm CET (10:00am EST; 3:00pm GMT) at Vika Atrium, Conference Center.

Participating in the presentation and the call will be:
- Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
- Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen S.A.
- Mr. Otto H. Fritzner - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Transportation Group

Anyone wishing to participate in the call should dial +1 800-946-0742 (in U.S.) or +0 800-028-7957 (in UK) or +800-15505 (in Norway) or +1 719-457-2650 (international) at that time. Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.

If you cannot participate in this call there is a Postview facility (a taped recording of the conference call) available directly after the conference call until 11:00pm CET (5:00pm EST; 10:00pm GMT) on Thursday, February 24th, 2005. For access dial +1 888-203-1112 (in U.S.) or +1 719-457-0820 (outside U.S.) and quote the call reservation number: 2403894.

A copy of the presentation will be posted to the Investor Relations page of the company's Internet site, www.stolt-nielsen.com, shortly before the call.

Alternatively, a Live Webcast conference call is available via the company's Internet site www.stolt-nielsen.com commencing on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 4:00pm CET (10:00am EST; 3:00pm GMT). A playback of the conference call commences on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 after 6:00pm CET (12:00 noon EST; 5:00pm GMT).

For additional information please contact:

Richard M. Lemanski
8 Sound Shore Drive
Greenwich, CT 06836
U.S.A.
Tel: +1 203 625 3604
Fax: +1 203 625 3525
Email: [email protected]