Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen Limited Conference Call First-Quarter 2012 Results

LONDON, April 2, 2012 - Stolt-Nielsen Limited (Oslo B?rs: SNI) announced today that a conference call to present the Company's unaudited results for the first quarter of 2012 will be held on Thursday, April 12, 2012 at 3:00pm CEST (9:00am EDT, 2:00pm BST).

The conference call will be hosted by:

-           Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Limited
-           Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Limited

Those who wish to participate may dial +44 (0)1452 555 566 (UK), +1 631 510 7498 (US & Canada) or +47 2156 3013 (Norway) and quote the passcode: 67755121#.  Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.  A live audio webcast of the conference call may be accessed at Stolt-Nielsen's website www.stolt-nielsen.com under Investor Relations/Investor Presentations. 

For additional information please contact:

Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Chief Financial Officer
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8972
[email protected]

Jens F. Gr?ner-Hegge
V.P. Corporate Finance
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8985
[email protected]

About Stolt-Nielsen Limited
Stolt-Nielsen Limited (SNL or the "Company") is a leading global provider of integrated transportation solutions for bulk liquid chemicals, edible oils, acids, and other specialty liquids through its three largest business divisions, Stolt Tankers, Stolthaven Terminals and Stolt Tank Containers. Stolt Sea Farm produces and markets high quality turbot, sole, sturgeon, and caviar. Stolt-Nielsen Gas transports liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) with its fleet of very large gas carriers (VLGCs). Stolt-Nielsen Limited is listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange.

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to ?5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)