Press Release

Stolt-Nielsen Limited Presentation and Conference Call Fourth-Quarter and Full-Year 2011 Results

LONDON, January 16, 2012 - Stolt-Nielsen Limited (Oslo B?rs: SNI) announced today that a presentation and conference call to discuss the Company's unaudited results for the fourth quarter of 2011 will be held on Thursday, January 26, 2012 at 3:00pm CET (9:00am ET, 2:00pm GMT) in DNB's Auditorium at Stranden 21, Aker Brygge, Oslo, Norway.

 The presentation and conference call will be hosted by:

-           Mr. Niels G. Stolt-Nielsen - Chief Executive Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Limited
-           Mr. Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen - Chief Financial Officer, Stolt-Nielsen Limited

Those who wish to participate may dial +44 (0)1452 555 566 (UK), +1 631 510 7498 (US & Canada) or +47 2156 3013 (Norway) and quote the passcode: 36101048#.  Phone lines will open 10 minutes before the call.  A live audio webcast of the conference call may be accessed at Stolt-Nielsen's website www.stolt-nielsen.com under Investor Relations/Investor Presentations. 

For additional information please contact:

Jan Chr. Engelhardtsen
Chief Financial Officer
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8972
[email protected]

Jens F. Gr?ner-Hegge
V.P. Corporate Finance
UK +44 (0) 20 7611 8985
[email protected]

About Stolt-Nielsen Limited
Stolt-Nielsen Limited (SNL or the "Company") is a leading global provider of integrated transportation solutions for bulk liquid chemicals, edible oils, acids, and other specialty liquids through its three largest business divisions, Stolt Tankers, Stolthaven Terminals and Stolt Tank Containers.  Stolt Sea Farm produces and markets high quality turbot, sole, sturgeon, and caviar.  Stolt-Nielsen Gas transports liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) with its fleet of very large gas carriers (VLGCs).  Stolt-Nielsen Limited is listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange.

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5-12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.